A New Look

If you’ve been here before then you’ll notice a new look to the site. I’m definitely new at this whole blogging thing and am figuring out what I can and can not do.

Some new features include:

A Blogroll: A list of friends blogs that I’ll link to. Right now the only one I have is my friend Jackie, who is another teacher here in Seoul. She has some great pictures/video

A Search: This will search for terms and words used in this blog. For example, type in Chuseok and you will get 2 posts that mention the holiday.

A List of Recent Posts: If your one of those people who don’t like constantly scrolling down, the recent posts lists is a convenient way to see what I’ve recently written.

A RSS Feed: Probably the thing I’m most happy with. If you click on the red box your computer will automatically add it to your browsers toolbar and you will be able to be notified of my recent posts simply by clicking on the box. If you’ve never used it, it’s incredibly convenient.

Categories: Most every post has been sectioned into a category so you can easily search by subject. Some of the older ones haven’t been because they were pretty sporadic and didn’t really fit anywhere.

I also added a picture of a bottle of Soju and a new color theme.

Let me know how you feel bout the new look.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A New Look

  1. I really like your blog. One thing that would make it more interesting to me is more photos. Your writing makes me feel like I’m there but pics would just be the icing on the cake. Thanks.

  2. V

    The colors scream 1970’s couch… orange and green are not better than the old blue.

  3. I agree with the pics, so far the only camera I have is the one on my phone…my next paycheck = real camera.

    And Vert…I love 1970’s couches…if you had said it reminded you of shag carpeting then I might have taken you seriously

  4. Daisy

    YAY! Super excited for pictures!

Leave a Reply

