Who says Korean guys look awkward when they sing R&B?

Oh yeah, me, right now.

I actually think the guy is pretty talented so I’m not exactly sure what it is.  Maybe it’s the flannel, or the shirt that reads “Wicked.”

Or maybe it’s just cause he’s whiter, skinnier and had more work done than Michael Jackson.  His eyebrows really creep me out.

Also, during the last 30 seconds or so when the girl is surrounded by all the backup dancers a word springs to my mind.  It starts with “B” and ends with “ukake.”

6 Comments

Filed under Korean MTV, Videos

6 responses to “Who says Korean guys look awkward when they sing R&B?

  1. Jad

    Hey,

    Like your posts. Went to South Korea for a month earlier this summer and loved it — and also miss going to bed now with my Korean MTV!

    I have a video stuck in my head that I didn’t write down… but basically the band is sort of like a Korean Beastie Boys style, and in the video, this girl arrives in a car, goes into a hotel, and up a flight of stairs to a cafe. But then the same girl arrives, repeats the whole scene, but will little changes, and then meets herself in the cafe. The same girl arrives several times.

    Any idea of the name of the band, song or video? Got that vid stuck in my mind but can’t find it.

    Best,

    Jad

  2. There’s a couple of videos that I’m thinking of, but none that match exactly what you said.

    There’s one that has a beastie boys feel to it, by the Dynamic Duo

    And one that has a girl in a repeating storyline, but doesn’t match the storyline you described and has a more Prodigy-ish “smack my bitch up” feel to it, I can’t remember the name of it

    check out “45 rpm”…that seems like a video that group might do

    sorry I can’t be more help, if I see the video I’ll let you know

  3. Jad

    Holy crap! You’re awesome. It is 45 rpm… I have spent at least 30-40 hours webtime trying to put the right keywords together to search out this song. I was ready for the letdown the song would probably be a little lame over my first memory of it (and it is) but it is a creative video concept (all in reverse), and the Beastie-Boy like comment still fits for style.

    Check it out:

    Thanks for the sanity help!

  4. Hello ,

    I got your mail, I understand that you in need of loan so all information require from you as a legitimate borrower is your co-operation, we offer loans at 3% interest rate, if applying for this loan firstly i will want you to fill the borrower’s information below so we can proceed with my loan terms.

    BORROWERS INFORMATION

    Your Names .. ………………….
    Your Country……………
    Your State…………..
    Your Sex……………………… ….
    Your Home address ………………………..
    Your occupation ……………………..
    Your marital status ………………….
    Current Status at place of work………
    Your Personal Phone number…………………… ….
    Your Home Phone Number………….
    Monthly Income…………………… …….
    Loan Amount…………………… ……….
    Loan Duration…………………. ………
    Actach Yuor ID Card ……………………….

    I await your urgent response

    Loan/Funds

    (MD/CEO)
    E-mail: peggy_loanfunds2045@hotmail.com

    Mr Kings Peggy,,

  5. Hello ,

    I got your mail, I understand that you in need of loan so all information require from you as a legitimate borrower is your co-operation, we offer loans at 3% interest rate, if applying for this loan firstly i will want you to fill the borrower’s information below so we can proceed with my loan terms.

    BORROWERS INFORMATION

    Your Names .. ………………….
    Your Country……………
    Your State…………..
    Your Sex……………………… ….
    Your Home address ………………………..
    Your occupation ……………………..
    Your marital status ………………….
    Current Status at place of work………
    Your Personal Phone number…………………… ….
    Your Home Phone Number………….
    Monthly Income…………………… …….
    Loan Amount…………………… ……….
    Loan Duration…………………. ………
    Actach Yuor ID Card ……………………….

    I await your urgent response

    Loan/Funds

    (MD/CEO)
    E-mail: peggy_loanfunds2045@hotmail.com

  6. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

